David's Book Published

Anything that does not fit elsewhere can be discussed here.

Moderators: DJKeefy, 4u Network

Kiya
Egyptian Pharaoh
Egyptian Pharaoh

David's Book Published

Post by Kiya »

I'm very happy and proud of my brother David for getting his book published at last.

It is on Amazon and various other places/shops

I've taken this part from the page on Amazon, the book starts around the mid 1600's

I have been doing my family tree for well over thirty years; it is quite vast. It got to the stage when revising its content, I realized it was all names and dates basically, probably quite boring especially to the younger generations. Therefore I went back to the beginning and started to research individuals and their times and events, then adding them to the tree. I then found it was like reading a book and was quite interesting, with the result that I wrote a completely separate story from the tree. I then added photos that were also of interest to the content. The book starts in the mid-1600s, tracing a fishing family right up to 1947, including hardships, disasters, tragedies, WWI, and WWII. But the story can equally apply to anybody with fishing roots (just change the names). I think it is a heritage to be recorded and should not be lost. 10121

LovelyLadyLux
Egypt4u God
Egypt4u God
Canada

Re: David's Book Published

Post by LovelyLadyLux »

Congratulations to your brother for his first book!! Is it published Hard/soft copy? Kindle?
Grandad
Egyptian Pharaoh
Egyptian Pharaoh

Post by Grandad »

All three LLL, I just checked on Amazon. I have downloaded the Kindle version to read Davids story. :up
:gg:
LovelyLadyLux
Egypt4u God
Egypt4u God
Canada

Post by LovelyLadyLux »

:P :P Actually I also just checked too whilst wondering to me 'why didn't I just go to Amazon and look at it myself!' so actually was able to answer my own question after I posted it.
Kiya
Egyptian Pharaoh
Egyptian Pharaoh

Post by Kiya »