Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

If you have any suggestions about this site or if you need any help with accessing or posting on the forum, including any computer, Internet or General problems, then post here.
Guests can post in this section. Guest posts will not show till a moderator approves the post.

Moderators: DJKeefy, 4u Network

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 1351
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Gender:
Egypt

Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by DJKeefy » Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:29 pm

If you encounter any problems with the arcade section, graphic, permission or any other problems, please post in here, giving as much detail you can on the problem.


Image

User avatar
FABlux
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor Winter, Vienne Summer
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 135 times
Gender:
France

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by FABlux » Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:14 am

Help

I played my old favourite Clever Clover & got this:-

Your score for the game was zero (0) or negative, no score will be saved.

Click here if you would like to return to playing Clever Clover.

It wasn't zero honest :(
Tried twice & got the same result both times

Ooh what happened my signature??

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 1351
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Gender:
Egypt

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by DJKeefy » Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:36 pm

OK ive fixed the game, a file was missing..

OH and your signature :)
Image

User avatar
Phantom
Member
Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Cornwall
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Gender:
United Kingdom

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by Phantom » Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:02 pm

Hi Keefy - I obviously posted this in the wrong place before. Now I'm ready to be shot down if I'm going mad, but what happened to the game of the month - I was actually winning - which is indeed a first for me. Can't recall the name, but it was the one with the panda. :?

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 1351
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Gender:
Egypt

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by DJKeefy » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:39 pm

That was last months game, Ive not had time to do a new game of the month, I will start that back up in February :)

The game is in the Arcade though...

http://www.egypt4u.com/forum/arcade.php ... 45#gametop
Image

User avatar
FABlux
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor Winter, Vienne Summer
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 135 times
Gender:
France

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by FABlux » Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:01 pm

Thank you Keefy, I'll try it again.
Like the new colour as well :D & thank you for my signature

User avatar
Kiya
Egyptian Pharaoh
Egyptian Pharaoh
Posts: 4261
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Peterhead Scotland
Has thanked: 1548 times
Been thanked: 511 times
Gender:
United Kingdom

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by Kiya » Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:22 pm

My signature is there now........thanks :D

User avatar
Phantom
Member
Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Cornwall
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Gender:
United Kingdom

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by Phantom » Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:48 am

DJKeefy wrote:That was last months game, Ive not had time to do a new game of the month, I will start that back up in February :)

The game is in the Arcade though...

http://www.egypt4u.com/forum/arcade.php ... 45#gametop

Ooops, thanks Keefy - obviously a bit slow :oops:

User avatar
FABlux
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor Winter, Vienne Summer
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 135 times
Gender:
France

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by FABlux » Sat Jan 21, 2012 7:32 pm

How do you post a score in Brilliant Crystals Keefy? :ni:

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 1351
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Gender:
Egypt

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by DJKeefy » Sat Jan 21, 2012 8:16 pm

After each level you see a screen with the levels you have completed click the icon in at the bottom center called GAME SCORE..

It does seem a bit silly been there. cause if your timer runs out then you have to restart, Ive not played it long enough though to see if it saves your level score if you have to restart a level.
Image

User avatar
FABlux
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor Winter, Vienne Summer
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 135 times
Gender:
France

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by FABlux » Sat Jan 21, 2012 8:50 pm

Thank you I didn't see the icon :oops: I'll have another try

User avatar
FABlux
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor Winter, Vienne Summer
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 135 times
Gender:
France

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by FABlux » Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:36 pm

When I click that icopn I get :-
There was missing session data for this game play. This is usually caused by pressing the back button on the web browser to play to game. Please use the links inside the arcade to replay the game. If you must use the back button, make sure to press refresh in the browser after pressing back.

Have tried it 2 or 3 times now :cry:

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 1351
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Gender:
Egypt

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by DJKeefy » Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:02 pm

I will take another look tonight, my internet is way to slow at the moment to test it out.
Image

User avatar
DJKeefy
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 1351
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:15 am
Location: Luxor (Egypt)
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Gender:
Egypt

Re: Post any problems with the Arcade in here please.

Post by DJKeefy » Tue Jan 24, 2012 2:39 am

After extensive testing... the game is working fine for me, I think you might have to empty your Temp Internet folder to solve your problem... Sorry
Image

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
  • Post any problems with the Gallery in here please.
    by DJKeefy » Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:31 pm » in Suggestions and Help Enquiries
    0 Replies
    864 Views
    Last post by DJKeefy
    Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:31 pm
  • Post any problems with the Forum in here please.
    by DJKeefy » Wed Jan 18, 2012 7:32 pm » in Suggestions and Help Enquiries
    31 Replies
    20986 Views
    Last post by DJKeefy
    Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:22 am
  • Arcade under maintenance
    by DJKeefy » Thu Feb 27, 2014 1:17 am » in General Discussions and Rants
    3 Replies
    202 Views
    Last post by Horus
    Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:24 am
  • Arcade----Athens Treasure
    by Kiya » Wed Aug 01, 2018 7:48 pm » in General Discussions and Rants
    11 Replies
    811 Views
    Last post by FABlux
    Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:43 pm
  • PC Problems
    by Horus » Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:59 pm » in General Discussions and Rants
    38 Replies
    5427 Views
    Last post by Horus
    Thu Mar 17, 2016 9:54 am